2200 US 1 South Saint Augustine, FL 32086
LOCAL: (904) 824-8163
TOLLFREE: (866) 273-6358
Shop
Customer Reviews
FLOWERS BY SHIRLEY
Local Saint Augustine, FL florist
Average Customer Rating: 4.8 of 5 stars. (119 reviews)
Date: Oct 02, 2017
Name:

State/Province: FL

The flowers were beautiful and arrive quick. My wife loved them.
Date: Sep 24, 2017
Name:

State/Province: FL

Beautiful flowers!
Date: Sep 15, 2017
Name:

State/Province: FL

Great service and beautiful flowers.
Date: Sep 09, 2017
Name:

State/Province: NC

Thank you so much for the beautiful flowers - my mom loved them!!!
Date: Sep 07, 2017
Name:

State/Province: FL

Very pleased with the service and the recipient said the flowers were lovely and long lasting.
Date: Sep 04, 2017
Name:

State/Province: PA

A most beautiful arrangement. Just want I wanted to send.
Shirley's Reply:
Date: Sep 04, 2017, 9:46 am

Thank you Mark. I am so pleased that we fulfilled your flower expectations. Please use us anytime. Be Blessed, Shirley
Date: Aug 21, 2017
Name:

State/Province: FL

Beautiful arrangement! Blooming and becoming more beautiful everyday!!!
Shirley's Reply:
Date: Aug 24, 2017, 4:27 pm

thank you so much for your kind words..We strive to always be the best.
Date: Aug 20, 2017
Name:

State/Province: FL

The flowers are beautiful! They still are so fresh!
Shirley's Reply:
Date: Aug 24, 2017, 4:28 pm

we would not be here if it weren't for nice people like you! thank you so much for your review
Date: Aug 08, 2017
Name:

State/Province: FL

Delivery was prompt and the product definitely wowed the person that received it. Very happy and will continue to use Shirley for all my local needs.
Date: Aug 04, 2017
Name:

State/Province: FL

My flowers arrived in beautiful condition and 3 days later they are still gorgeous. The arrangement was stunning.
Date: Jul 27, 2017
Name:

State/Province: FL

Thank you.
Date: Jul 22, 2017
Name:

State/Province: FL

The flowers were beautiful and delivered on time!
Date: Jul 06, 2017
Name:

State/Province: VA

It was very easy to order online, it was delivered on the date requested and the recipient really liked the arrangement.
Date: Jun 02, 2017
Name:

State/Province: NC

I grew up in St.Augustine and I have been buying Flowers from Flowers By Shirley since I was 17. I am 65 now, and I have been using her from every Duty Station I was at in the Military. She has always been just a phone call away and she has never disappointed me. Even my Daughter has used her on Occasion.
Date: May 29, 2017
Name:

State/Province: NH

Beautiful flowers - my Mother was very happy.
Date: May 27, 2017
Name:

State/Province: GA

I have been using yall for many years Always the best
Date: May 27, 2017
Name:

State/Province: NY

My family LOVED the flowers. They arrived on time and beautiful!! I was very happy with the ease of ordering and would continue to use this wonderful florist in the future!
Date: May 27, 2017
Name:

State/Province: MA

Beautiful flowers delivered on time when ordered last minute on Mothers,s day. Thank you!
Date: May 27, 2017
Name:

State/Province: CA

My Mom was very happy with her Mother's Day arrangement. Ordering was easy, flowers delivered on time. Great service!
Date: May 27, 2017
Name:

State/Province: AL

Mother got her flowers on time and said they were beautiful.
Date: May 17, 2017
Name:

State/Province: FL

I gave you the wrong address and you worked so hard to get my flowers to my mom! Thank you! I feel like such an idiot but you all got it figured out- thank you for your work to make my moms day special
Date: May 15, 2017
Name:

State/Province: FL

The roses are beautiful as is the arrangement.
Date: May 15, 2017
Name:

State/Province: FL

Beautiful flowers, very nice arrangement!
Date: May 14, 2017
Name:

State/Province: FL

Happy with everything!
Date: May 10, 2017
Name:

State/Province: FL

The flowers are wonderful. This is the only florist I will use. The customer service is excellent and Ms. Shirley cares about her customers.
Date: May 10, 2017
Name:

State/Province: FL

Great selection and great delivery service. The arrangement was truly beautiful, better than the picture. Thank you for helping me to show my appreciation to someone through such an amazing service.
Date: May 01, 2017
Name:

State/Province: NJ

It was quick and easy. Nice flowers, they are always impressed
Date: Apr 18, 2017
Name:

State/Province: FL

The flowers were beautiful and on time! Thank you!
Date: Apr 10, 2017
Name:

State/Province: FL

My sister said the flowers were beautiful.
Shirley's Reply:
Date: Apr 11, 2017, 6:59 am

thank you for your kind words. We always strive to be the best because we have the best customers..like you.
Date: Apr 08, 2017
Name:

State/Province: FL

Great service, beautiful flowers.
Date: Apr 02, 2017
Name:

State/Province: FL

Arrangements were beautiful!
Date: Mar 15, 2017
Name:

State/Province: FL

Flowers are beautiful
Date: Mar 04, 2017
Name:

State/Province: CT

The arrangement was beautiful; unfortunately, the date I selected for delivery, that was allowed by the website, could not be honored.
Date: Feb 27, 2017
Name:

State/Province: GA

Quick & easy buying experience! On time delivery!
Date: Feb 25, 2017
Name:

State/Province: FL

Great service
Date: Feb 23, 2017
Name:

State/Province: FL

I wanted to stay local so I went on Shirley's website, chose a beautiful arrangement for my new granddaughter and my beautiful daughter-in-law. They were unable to deliver it the first time out but they called me and got permission to leave it the following day. I really appreciated them not charging me for the second try and the flowers were beautiful.
Date: Feb 17, 2017
Name:

State/Province: FL

I received a gorgeous bouquet, although it was not what my husband ordered.
Date: Feb 17, 2017
Name:

State/Province: FL

My roses were and still are beautiful.
Date: Feb 17, 2017
Name:

State/Province: FL

The flowers were absolutely beautiful! They still are fresh and perfect!
Date: Feb 14, 2017
Name:

State/Province: FL

I was delighted to find the floral arrangement waiting for me on my front step! It was a beautiful, fresh arrangement of mixed flowers, all in shades of pink. Thank you.
Date: Feb 08, 2017
Name:

State/Province: FL

It was a beautiful bouquet of flowers, as usual. Shirley's always does an excellent job. Thanks!
Date: Jan 22, 2017
Name:

State/Province: FL

very creative arrangement
Date: Nov 23, 2016
Name:

State/Province: CA

easy to order; ample number of choices; recipient extremely pleased
Date: Nov 11, 2016
Name:

State/Province: VA

The flowers I ordered were beautiful according to our niece, the recipient. However, the birthday day note written for the delivery did not make it and she didn't know who the flowers were from until I called her to see if she had received them.
Date: Oct 24, 2016
Name:

State/Province: FL

wonderful bouquet
Date: Oct 14, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NY

The flower arrangement I ordered arrived on time and was elegantly displayed, looking exactly the way it was advertised on the website.
Date: Sep 20, 2016
Name:

State/Province: DE

Received a call after my order said y'all were out of a few flowers in the bouquet I chose and substituted them my girlfriend received them the next day and made her day just what I wanted to do thank you for the cooperation
Date: Aug 25, 2016
Name:

State/Province: FL

Delivery person very nice.
Date: Aug 13, 2016
Name:

State/Province: FL

The flowers were beautiful and very fresh. Plenty of water to keep them hydrated. All my friends love the ribbon decoration inside the glass making it look like colored glass.
Date: Aug 04, 2016
Name:

State/Province: FL

Shirley spent quite a bit of time getting delivery of a lovely arrangement to an under-served area of South Carolina. Our daughter-in-law loved the arrangement.
Date: Aug 03, 2016
Name:

State/Province: FL

Shirley and her team always provide great service and beautiful arrangements. She is our "go to" florist
Date: May 25, 2016
Name:

State/Province: CA

Same day delivery! I placed an order around 9am PST from CA and magically just a few hours later my in-laws received the floral arrangement in FL at a hospital. I placed the order in a matter of minutes using my mobile phone. Cost very reasonable including delivery fee.
Date: May 21, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NY

I was told that the arrangement was beautiful! It means so much for a mom to get flowers from her family on Mother's Day, especially when there are many miles separating them. My trust in you was well placed, thank you so much!
Date: May 20, 2016
Name:

State/Province: CA

My Mom just LOVES Flowers from Shirley! She has nothing but praise from the quality and quantity of the arrangement. Shirley get 2 thumbs up!!
Date: May 09, 2016
Name:

State/Province: FL

Several of the flowers had brown areas on the leaves and were not as fresh as they should have been.
Date: May 09, 2016
Name:

State/Province: FL

I received two lovely bouquets from you that two of my sons sent for Mother's Day. I want to thank you for them and also to let you know that you are the best flower store. I will enjoy them for a long time. I have always had beautiful flowers from your store. Thank you again. Caryl A. Gould
Date: May 09, 2016
Name:

State/Province: FL

I hope you received my answer, just sent. Thanks again for the gorgeous flowers from two of my sons. I made my day. Bless you. Caryl Gould
Date: May 05, 2016
Name:

State/Province: FL

Flowers by Shirley never dissapoint me. They are always thoughtful and in this incidence, very compassionate. I am always confident that they will send a beautiful, unique arrangement. Thank you again for your consistent, dependable service!
Date: Mar 28, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NY

Originally the flowers were ordered for a specific date, but then delivered earlier than I wanted them to be, however, that issue was resolved very nicely by the owner, the flowers were beautiful, and most similar to the website pic. Thank You very much! I appreciate the thoughtfulness !
Date: Feb 22, 2016
Name:

State/Province: FL

The purple irises and yellow daffodils were lovely. They were arranged with a spray of greenery that displayed them like a country field. I loved it!
Date: Feb 19, 2016
Name:

State/Province: OH

The flowers were beautiful!
Date: Feb 18, 2016
Name:

State/Province: FL

Wonderful, prompt delivery, the flowers were beautiful!
Date: Feb 18, 2016
Name:

State/Province: FL

As the manager, you hold responsibility over your employee's actions... at any company. Lesson learned: Don't buy flowers from Shirley or ask to speak directly to her to make an order so if it's got a mistake, she'll feel responsible for it to at least take credit for it. Stay away. Good luck to those who still venture on with their business...If you want a little above average flower arrangements with a random name on it, this is the place to go. Shirley takes no responsibility for her colleagues (temp or not); there is no customer value; she just wants your money. :)
wendell Revis's Reply:
Date: Feb 24, 2016, 3:11 pm

I don't have a way to respond to this complaint.There is no valid e-mail address or full name for me to search in my computer for that would allow me to find this order and try to resolve the issue.
Date: Feb 05, 2016
Name:

State/Province: FL

Beautiful arrangement.
Date: Jan 08, 2016
Name:

State/Province: FL

You notified me you did not have some pink flowers that were part of the bouquet. I told you to substitute wharever you found best. The result was spectacular. Great job!
Date: Jan 07, 2016
Name:

State/Province: FL

Had a request for a themed arrangement. All staff and florial designer were lovely, providing creative suggestions and ideas that ultimately made the arrangement perfect. A pleasure to work with. Recipient was very happy with arrangement! Highly reccomend Flowers By Shirley.
Date: Dec 24, 2015
Name:

State/Province: FL

The flowers were beautiful and fresh. The delivery person called and let me know they had arrived, so I was aware. I would defiantly recommend this company to others.
Date: Dec 17, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NJ

I needed a local florist to send my daughter flowers for her birthday. Found flowers by shirley online. The flowers were so beautiful that they delivered to my daughter. And I needed them delivered by noon. They were delivered by 9:30. They were so nice on the phone when I placed the order. I would use them again and would recommend them to everyone.
Date: Nov 16, 2015
Name:

State/Province: CT

Not very happy. The pumpkin container that held the arrangement was chipped in two places and some of the flowers died within a day of delivery.
Shirley's Reply:
Date: Nov 16, 2015, 8:23 am

I'm so sorry you failed to tell the internet that your pumpkin was replaced... we did not know it was chipped when it left here or it would not have been sent to you and remind you that all flowers are super fresh when they leave here but like we, MUST have fresh water daily. Blessings, Shirley
Date: Sep 06, 2015
Name:

State/Province: FL

I was very very pleased with the service, They were very nice and very fast with my order. They even added a little butterfly to my peace lily I sent to funeral service.
Date: May 26, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NY

Service was great, and the folks at Shirley's, particularly Ali, were super flexible when I was trying to get some very belatedly ordered flowers to a funeral that same day.
Date: May 13, 2015
Name:

State/Province: PA

The original arrangement was not correct but they went above and beyond to correct and I will order again.
Date: May 12, 2015
Name:

State/Province: FL

The Mother's Day arrangement from my son is gorgeous! Beautiful job!
Date: May 11, 2015
Name:

State/Province: FL

Flowers were very nice, but my family said, they order flowers with balloon. I did not get balloon,that is it. Thank you. Sophie
Date: May 04, 2015
Name:

State/Province: FL

Nice arrangement.
Date: Apr 23, 2015
Name:

State/Province: FL

My friend and I were more than satisfied with the plant arrangement you sent, since you were unable to send the one I ordered You said you up-graded my order and I feel sure you did that.
Date: Apr 23, 2015
Name:

State/Province: FL

My friend was very delighted with the plant arrangement you sent.You were unable to fill the arrangement that I ordered online,but offered an upgrade which I am sure you did. My friend was so happy with the gift that I feel sure you will be her Florist of choice, as well as I
Date: Mar 10, 2015
Name:

State/Province: MN

Flowers arrangement looked great. Would have loved a website but it all worked out.
Date: Mar 02, 2015
Name:

State/Province: FL

Very nice arrangement in keeping with what was on the website. Thanks!
Date: Jan 06, 2015
Name:

State/Province: FL

Our client was delighted with the basket and it's contents
Date: Dec 19, 2014
Name:

State/Province: NC

Fabulous job! Our granddaughter loved them! The picture of the flowers looks wonderful. Your handling of the delivery was professional. I would recommend your company to anyone. Thank you for bring a bright spot to my Granddaughters 9th birthday. Curt Steinke
Date: Dec 05, 2014
Name:

State/Province: FL

During a busy business day when someone asks me to order flowers for someone else, I cannot begin to tell you how much I love the fact that there is a website I know I can use which will provide an easy peasy way to order beautiful flowers with the smallest amount of effort. Shirley's can always be relied upon to deliver!
Newsletter

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter.

Flower Delivery To Saint Augustine, FL
See Delivery Areas

Facebook

FLOWERS BY SHIRLEY
2200 US 1 South
Saint Augustine, FL. 32086
Local: (904) 824-8163

All prices shown in US dollars



debit

web14-sl



Privacy Policy | Terms of Purchase